RANT. Why are girl Halloween costumes so freakin’ SLUTTY!


Okay, I may be a liberal, but I live my life more conservative. Girls clothes overall are not appropriate nowadays. Girls should look like kids, not little ladies. And really; people high heels and make-up, string bikinis? When did it become okay to sexualize  kids closer to their past wearing diapers than their future wearing maxi-pads?

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/356441/childrens_clothing_companies_designing.html

2 thoughts on “RANT. Why are girl Halloween costumes so freakin’ SLUTTY!

    • I totally stand by my use of the word slutty as a descriptive term. I know what slut shaming is, in this case the parents should be “a”shamed for buying inappropriate clothes for their girls. I am referring to an age group (my daughter is 4) where the word slut shouldn’t even be used in front of them. If you read my blog, you might get my style of writing. I am kinda tounge-in-cheek, yet pretty straightforward. I am not trying to be rude to you, or not take your opinions seriously. Sometimes I offend people, which is one reason why my blog is fairly anonymous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

