Surgery went well!


Waiting for lunch, and then going home! I got a chicken quesadilla, despite the order and all my stuff saying LactoOvo Veg, It looked so good till I saw the meat, too! Glad I checked! My calcium levels are just above the level I needed to go home. So for the next week, I will be chewing LOTS of Tums! I start Synthroid on Wed, assuming Path comes back clean for cancer.

Pre-op was fab. They gave DD a new stuffed animal of her choosing, crayons and a coloring book that a Nurse helped her with, and  private TV, tuned into PBS. The staff was GREAT to her!

One thought on “Surgery went well!

Leave a Reply

