Tuesdays Gone….


Flu season. I think DD and I had a flu, maybe the piggy one…. She has upper respiratory issues, I had GI issues. I haven’t had caffeine since Saturday (remember last weeks post re: my love for my espresso maker?)  but with a test tonight in my CNA class I may try some. My pancakes this am did not make me nauseous, which is a good sign. My muscles aren’t aching much, and I am not so lethargic I can hardly move. HURRAY!

Now I need to get back to a routine. You would think my DH could have done more that unload the dishwasher once…. The house hasn’t been vac’d since Sat. I cleaned the island last night, as the sticky mess was driving me mad and I could stand for a few minutes….My MM checklist has been ignored, so now I need to play catch up. And in  a few days I need to start a workout routine again. Getting sick is such a bummer….

Leave a Reply

