Waiting for Wednesday…


More honest advertising. So take a Special K commercial, seems so healthy right? Read the label and HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP is an ingredient! Protein WATER? Contains SPLENDA, which was created in a lab &  Red #40? Where are the fields of Red #40 and Splenda, next to the High Fructose Corn Syrup stalks in the midwest?

I want health food to actually BE healthy! People buy stuff thinking it is better for them, and trust labels. I shall call this “health food washing”, like green washing. The Eating Right Safeway line  is like this, although I LOVE the “O” Organics line. Eating Right sounds good, my DH bought the bread when the O bread was sold out, it had Splenda and acesulfame potassium, both artificial sweeteners, IN BREAD???????? WHY??????????

3 thoughts on “Waiting for Wednesday…

  1. The ER brand is complete crap. The O organics so far is ok by me. Here’s some interesting facts on Splenda

    “the other 2% contains small amounts of heavy metals, methanol, and arsenic. Well, gee, at least it doesn’t have calories. So what if it has a little arsenic?”…”what a spledid product!”

    This is as quoted from the fabulous book “Skinny Bitch” by Rory Freedman & Kim Barnouin. Rec reading for all health conscience, vegetarians, vegans, animal lovers, etc. FM Idk if you’ve read it, but it’s right up your ally. Beware of ch 6 I was sobbing it’s pretty brutal.

    • Splenda has chlorine, too. Yumm-o Chlorine. CT used to use it and , ahem, I HOPE I talked her out of it….My friend was just talking about the book saying I need to borrow it from her. I have heard TONS about it.

Leave a Reply

