Waking up at 4am-ish to a Thunderstorm & a crying toddler…


My DD is tough as nails., but the storm Friday night that woke up everyone but my dogs, was a bit too much for her. She kept saying “I okay, funder is my friend,”, which is what I have always told her, to prevent her getting scared. It usually works, she even says “hi” to funder.

But, we had a great time at the Fair! She LOVED the bounce house, and inflatable slide! I was kinda annoyed that the Cow section was labeled Beef. I am a veggie, but still. They are still alive. DD loved the animals most! She rode a pony, had a “cream cone”, had a meltdown. Overall we had a great day at the Fair!

One thought on “Waking up at 4am-ish to a Thunderstorm & a crying toddler…

Leave a Reply

