I overheard 2 moms at the park the other day…


Theses 2 moms were sitting talking, meanwhile there kids were playing on the playground. I would say the kids were 8-12 years old. So the kids go up to their moms and ask if they will play with them. The moms respond by saying I am playing with my friend. Then the moms proceed to tell the girls they are setting up a playdate or the like for them, when in reality the moms are gossiping.I overheard the kids, too. They knew the moms were, well, lying to them. I mean its a park, if they didn’t have kids they wouldn’t have been there in the first place.

I am all for moms being able to socialize. But, this seemed kind of selfish to me. I go to the park to play with my child, not hang out with my friends.

I try not to be judgemental of other moms, but some things just really bug me!

Leave a Reply

