I SCORED on Craigslist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


So, I have wanted to buy a playset for my DD for awhile. Problem is I only like 2 brands…. Cedarworks and Rainbow. They are made in the USA and the wood is not treated. Some pressure treated lumber has arsenic, all have chemicals.

Well, the other day on CL, I found a Rainbow!!!!! They wanted $400, of course I paid  less! The sellers were some of the nicest people. Their kids have outgrown it, and they wanted it to go to a good home. I am so glad they were understanding, and gave us a great deal! Our DD LOVES it. It is anolder model of this one. It needs to be restained, and is missing a few of the bells and whistles of the one shown, but it was a great deal on a great set! They paid $2,000, and new today it would have been closer to $2,500.  Can you say score???? CL is great for stuff like this! For $300, I couldn’t get the set from Sam’s Made in China!!!set_032

Leave a Reply

