Flagstaff Mama’s “No Muffin Top” Banana Nut Muffins


  • 1/2 cup applesauce (I use Santa Cruz Organics)
  • 3/4 cup Agave Nectar (if sugar use 1 cup)
  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract
  • 4-5 bananas (I buy NF’s Organic bags for 50 cents/lb)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cup + 2 T. whole wheat flour (I use bulk from NF)
  • 1/4 c. ground flax seeds
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • a sprinkle of cinnamon
  • 1 cup walnuts OR chocolate chips OR a mix of the 2

Blend first 5  (wet) ingredients. I use my trusty Kitchen Aid Artisan Stand Mixer for this (I *heart* mine). Mix the dry ingredients in a separate bowl. Add the dry ingredients, until thoroughly mixed. Bake at 375 for 20-30 mins. Baking at High Altitude I find cooking times vary. Cooking times vary depending on the size muffin tin you use.

Enjoy guilt free! Kid and Hubby approved!

Leave a Reply

