CPSIA gets a “Stay of Execution”, or so it seems….


http://www.fashion-incubator.com/

I think she explains this best… But, I wouldn’t get too excited. As we all know, I have been trying to raise awareness about this for 2 months now.  It seems like it will allow for certain products (like those on ETSY and HyenaCart) to be sold for another year, while they review the issues at hand. I am proud that I fought so hard to get this amended in a grassroots way, and it just might be. Kinda like Obama’s election, I feel like I may have had a minuscule part in history. It does say that items must meet the CPSIA standards, but it sounds like they just won’t punish those that exercise due diligence, and that don’t knowingly exceed lead or phalate levels. I always wondered how they planned on enforcing this in the first place. Go to all the church craft fairs? LOL.

Here is the PR by CPSIA

Leave a Reply

