Dirt don’t hurt….


This article talks about how some exposure to dirt, worms, etc. is beneficial to the immune system of babies.

We respect the 5 second rule in our house. I was at a playgroup a few weeks ago, and my DD was eating off the floor like a dog. I didn’t worry, although some of the moms may have thought it odd. I have dogs, they lick my daughter, and I don’t worry. I use hand sanitizer on occasion, but Clean Well, not alcohol based ones. I use regular soap, I think anti-bac soap is one of the worst things to happen to humans in a long time. It kills the good and bad germs. I believe we are creating antibiotic resistant bacteria, because of our germaphobia. I’m just sayin’….

Leave a Reply

